酒庄的Apres Lodge酒店
P.O. Box 579, 1299 Norfolk Ave
公园城, UT, 84060, 美国
435.649.9372
1-888-383-9398

该酒庄的Apres史

该酒庄的Apres Lodge酒店建于1964年,正如帕克城滑雪场是开放(1963-64)。它的位置是距离度假村,非常适合滑雪,因为我们是最接近酒店的电梯当时只有几步之遥。

埃德Hosenfeld来到公园市从康宁,纽约,加州的方式。他遇见了他的妻子苏珊,在加利福尼亚州,这是她的家人谁拥有和建造的酒店。埃德投入一些钱在酒店,并开始在那里工作与他的妻子于1966年。当他们来到镇上唯一铺成的街道是公园大道。全市职工会来,拿起垃圾桶在一个古老的层状平板卡车,和“我记得我用我骑越野车在哪里勘探者广场和鹿谷滑雪场现在的样子。在公园市的增长是渐进的很多年,但我们知道它有潜力。在靠近盐湖城机场和巨大的粉雪是必然要得到帕克城确认。*

  • mainstreet1-300x146

它一直努力工作保持开放的酒店,但被自己的老板取得了值得。你会发现自己做的事情,你也许就不会为别人做的。你擦洗地板,干净的浴室,所有的脏活。当然,没有家人,我的妻子苏珊,以及我们出生在公园市,并在酒庄提出六个孩子的帮助下,它不会是多大的畅快操作小屋。即使在今天之后,所有的孩子都离开了家,他们帮助我们在清洁,绘画和固定的东西,当我们需要他们。 。包括儿子和儿媳在公婆,谁拥有我们缺乏现代技术技能。为自己工作是伟大的,但也有缺点。 。工作圣诞节,冬季关闭无天。你不能锁门,回家在六点钟。

  • mainstreet2-300x169

对于过去十年我们的大儿子,贾森,一直夏季的酒庄工作的埃德在滑雪季节和最繁忙的部分经理。这是一个欢乐的有家庭成员要保持传统去。当然没有杰森的帮助埃德将不得不学习如何使用电脑。

除了酒店的32间包房,大型舒适的大堂设有壁炉和用餐区,还有一个男,女宿舍。

宿舍仍用于在冬季有经济头脑的滑雪者,开辟成一个大房间在夏天举行会议和宴会区为团体和家庭团聚。该32间是我们的主要priority.While步入城堡的Apres可能会像退后一步来的帕克城滑雪初的一天,我们还是着眼于未来制定计划,保持周围的酒店为客人寻找干净,保存完好的房间,不花费一只胳膊和一条腿。装修是不断运动,无论是新的床垫,粉刷,新地毯,家具等,让客人舒适,渴望再次光临惠顾。

*一些摘录自本报专访公园记录记者:布莱恩·弗赖尔

Chateau Apres Lodge
P.O. Box 579, 1299 Norfolk Ave
Park City, Utah, 84060, United States
435.649.9372
1-888-383-9398

History of the Chateau Apres

The Chateau Apres lodge was built in 1964, just as Park City Ski Area was opening (1963-64). Its location was just steps from the resort and ideal for skiers as we were the closest hotel to the lifts at that time.

Ed Hosenfeld came to Park City from Corning, New York, by way of California. He met his wife, Susan, in California and it was her family who owned and built the hotel. Ed invested some money in the hotel and started working there with his wife in 1966. When they came to town the only paved street was Park Avenue. The city employees would come by and pick up the trash in an old flat bedded truck, and ‘I remember I use to ride my dirt bike over where Prospector Square and Deer Valley Ski Area are now. The growth in Park City was gradual for many years, but we knew it had potential. The proximity to the Salt Lake Airport and great powder snow was bound to get Park City recognized.*

  • mainstreet1-300x146

It has been hard work keeping the hotel open, but being your own boss has made it worthwhile. You find yourself doing things you probably wouldn’t do for someone else. You scrub floors, clean bathrooms and all the dirty work. Of course, without the help of family–my wife, Susan, and our six children born in Park City and raised at the Chateau, it wouldn’t have been much fun operating the lodge. Even today after all the children have left home, they help us out in cleaning, painting, and fixing things when we need them . . including sons and daughter-in-laws–who have the modern technology skills we lack. Working for yourself is great, but there are also drawbacks . . working Christmas, no days off during winter. You can’t lock the door and go home at six o’clock.

  • mainstreet2-300x169

For the past ten years our oldest son, Jason, has been manager of the Chateau–working with Ed during the ski season and busiest part of summer season. It is a joy to have a member of the family want to keep the tradition going. Of course without Jason’s help Ed would have to learn how to use the computer.

In addition to the hotel’s 32 private rooms, large inviting lobby with fireplace, and eating area, there is a male and female dormitory. 

The dorms are still used for the economically minded skier in the winter and opened into one large room in the summer for meetings and banquet area for groups and family reunions. The thirty-two rooms are our main priority.While stepping into the Chateau Apres may be like taking a step back to the early day of Park City skiing, we still look to the future making plans to keep the hotel around for guests looking for a clean, well kept room that doesn’t cost an arm and a leg. Renovations are constantly in motion, whether it be new mattresses, fresh coat of paint, new carpet, furniture, etc to make guests comfortable and anxious to visit us again.

**some excerpts from newspaper interview with Park Record reporter: Brian Fryer